February 28, 2021

News Adda

Trending News by Answers Adda

Was Steyn Near Dismissing Tendulkar in 190s as he Claims Throughout Gwalior Double Ton? Not Actually

Was Steyn Close to Dismissing Tendulkar in 190s as he Claims During Gwalior Double Ton? Not Really
Was Steyn Close to Dismissing Tendulkar in 190s as he Claims During Gwalior Double Ton? Not Really

On Saturday, South Africa quick bowler Dale Steyn created fairly a stir within the cricketing world, when he accused umpire Ian Gould of not ruling Sachin Tendulkar out LBW when he was in his 190s, within the iconic match at Gwalior.

“Tendulkar scored the primary double hundred in ODI cricket, and it was in opposition to us in Gwalior. And I truly keep in mind — I feel I bought him out lbw when he was about 190-odd. Ian Gould was the umpire, and he gave him not out,” the South Africa pacer mentioned in the course of the Sky Sports activities Cricket Podcast with England bowler James Anderson.

“And I used to be like, ‘Why, why did you give him not out!? That is so useless.’ And he was like, ‘Mate, go searching – if I gave him out, I will not make it again to the resort’.”

However because it seems, the occasions talked about by Steyn, by no means transpired on the sector. In actual fact, Steyn bowled solely three deliveries at Tendulkar, when the latter was in his 190s, within the 47th over.

In line with a statistician, these have been the one balls that he bowled to Tendulkar after he crossed 150. Additionally, not one of the 31 balls he bowled to him in all the match produced a detailed lbw shout.

rajneesh

Alternatively, Gould had one other attention-grabbing incident involving Tendulkar and that was in the course of the 2011 World Cup semi-final between India and Pakistan in Mohali. Whereas he gave Tendulkar LBW, the batsman took DRS and the choice was overturned.

Gould mentioned that he would follow his determination of giving Tendulkar out within the 2011 World Cup semi-final and that he couldn’t imagine it when his determination was overturned after Tendulkar went for a evaluate.

“After I gave him out at Mohali, I am pondering that is out. I’ll sit right here and assure you, if I see it once more, I would nonetheless give it out, easy as that. He talked to Gambhir and seemed like he was going to stroll out, and I am pondering thank God for that, then he spun on his heels and made that T signal and the world stopped,” Gould advised BBC 5 Reside Sport.

%d bloggers like this: