February 28, 2021

News Adda

Trending News by Answers Adda

PCB Contains 17-Yr-Outdated Naseem Shah In Central Contract Listing, Babar Azam Will get ODI Captaincy

PCB Includes 17-Year-Old Naseem Shah In Central Contract List, Babar Azam Gets ODI Captaincy

The exclusion of Amir and Riaz comes as younger quick bowlers are given an opportunity, with 17-year-old tempo sensation Naseem Shah included within the “C” class for the primary time.

Naseem grew to become the youngest Take a look at bowler in historical past to take a five-wicket haul in an innings and a hat-trick in consecutive Exams in opposition to Sri Lanka (December 2019) and Bangladesh (February 2020) in Karachi and Rawalpindi.

One other younger pacer Shaheen Shah was bumped as much as the “A” group after he featured in all three codecs for Pakistan previously 12 months.

“The selectors have made the powerful choices to depart out Amir and Wahab however contemplating Amir and Wahab determined to deal with white-ball cricket this was the correct transfer,” chief selector and head coach Misbah-ul-Haq mentioned.

The transfer by the PCB comes after Amir introduced his retirement from Take a look at cricket on the age of 28, and after Riaz took an indefinite break from Exams to deal with Twenty20 matches.

Former skipper Sarfaraz Ahmed and leg-spinner Yasir Shah had been demoted from “A” to “B” class after lacklustre performances, whereas injured quick bowler Hasan Ali additionally misplaced his contract.

Pakistan is scheduled to play 9 Exams, six one-day internationals and 20 T20Is, apart from the Asia Cup and the ICC Males’s T20 World Cup 2020, however that may rely on the coronavirus outbreak.

The PCB has additionally created a brand new Rising Gamers’ Class. The primary inductees are Haider Ali and quick bowlers Haris Rauf and Mohammad Hasnain.

PCB Males’s Central Contract Listing for 2020-21:

Class A: Azhar Ali, Babar Azam, Shaheen Shah Afridi

Class B: Abid Ali, Asad Shafiq, Haris Sohail, Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Rizwan, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Shan Masood, Yasir Shah

Class C: Fakhar Zaman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Imam-ul-Haq, Naseem Shah, Usman Shinwari

Rising Gamers’ Class: Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Hasnain

%d bloggers like this: