January 24, 2021

News Adda

Trending News by Answers Adda

Manika Batra Honoured to Obtain Khel Ratna, Considers it ‘Added Accountability’

Manika Batra was ecstatic to have won the Khel Ratna. (Photo Credit: @ittfworld)
Manika Batra was ecstatic to have won the Khel Ratna. (Photo Credit: @ittfworld)

Manika Batra was ecstatic to have gained the Khel Ratna. (Photograph Credit score: @ittfworld)

Manika Batra aimed for extra achievements for the nation after successful Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna.

India’s desk tennis sensation Manika Batra expressed her pleasure over being one of many receipients of the Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna award. Manika, who’s the highest-ranked feminine participant within the nation, is likely one of the three ladies to obtain the award this yr.

Other than Batra, the Khel Ratna this yr goes to Indian ladies’s hockey workforce captain Rani Rampal, wrestling star Vinesh Phogat, cricketer Rohit Sharma and Paralympian Mariappan Thangavelu.

Manika mentioned it was an honour for her to obtain the award and thanked everybody in her life for her achievement. “It is an honour for me to be named as one of many recipients of this yr’s prestigious Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna award.

“To start with I wish to thank God, the sports activities ministry, the Sports activities Authority of India, Indian Oil Company, my sponsors, IOS, Desk Tennis Federation of India, India khelega – My Coaching centre in Pune,” Manika mentioned in an announcement.

She additional referred to as the award an “added duty” and mentioned she needed to realize far more for the nation. “This award is an added duty for me to proceed performing properly and I’m wanting ahead to carry extra laurels to the nation.”

ALSO READ | Heena Sidhu Outrages Over Variety of Suggestions for Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award

Manika rose to instantaneous fame as she got here the primary Indian ladies to win a ladies’s singles gold medal on the 2018 Commonwealth Video games. She additionally held the ladies’s workforce win their first-ever gold on the CWG. She is at present ranked 63 on the planet however has gone the very best at 46, in March 2019.

Other than the 5 Khel Ratna awardees, Arjuna award goes to a complete of 27 sportspersons. The Arjuna awardees are: Atanu Das, Dutee Chand, Satwiksairaj Rankireddy, Chirag Shetty, Vishesh Bhriguvanshi, Manish Kaushik, Lovlina Borgohain, Ishant Sharma, Deepti Sharma, Sawant Ajay Anant, Sandesh Jhingan, Aditi Ashok, Akashdeep Singh, Deepika, Deepak, Kale Sarika Sudhakar, Dattu Baban Bhokanal, Manu Bhaker, Saurabh Chaudhary, Madhurika Patkar, Divij Sharan, Shiva Keshavan, Divya Kakran, Rahul Conscious, Suyash Narayan Jadhav, Sandeep, Manish Narwal.

[videos] => Array

[query] => https://pubstack.nw18.com/pubsync/v1/api/movies/beneficial?supply=n18english&channels=5d95e6c378c2f2492e2148a2,5d95e6c278c2f2492e214884,5d96f74de3f5f312274ca307&classes=5d95e6d7340a9e4981b2e10a&question=2018+Commonwealth+Gamespercent2CITTFpercent2Cmanika+batrapercent2Crajiv+gandhi+khel+ratnapercent2Ctable+tennis+information&publish_min=2020-08-19T12:54:42.000Z&publish_max=2020-08-22T12:54:42.000Z&sort_by=date-relevance&order_by=0&restrict=2

%d bloggers like this: